Home Page

Governor Information Page

Meet the Governors

Governor Vacancies


We have vacancies for a Community Governor and a Co-opted Governor. If you would be interested in this, please email Lauren Slater at

Come and meet the Governors at our school!

Our Chair of Governors is Mrs Kate Kells.  

You can contact her via email at  


Our Vice Chair is Councillor J Dawson


SEN&D Governor - Mrs Kate Kells

Sports Premium Governor - Vacancy

Safeguarding Governor- Mrs Kate Kells

Pupil Premium Governor - Councillor J Dawson

Health and Safety Governor

RSE Governor - Vacancy


Parent Governors - Mrs Karen Ennis, Mrs Helen Ryan

Staff Governors - Mrs C Rees, Mr M Davies

LA Governor - Councillor J Dawson

Co-opted Governors - Mrs C McCondach, Mrs K Kells


Clerk to Governors - Miss L Slater








*C/llr Dawson is a member of the Governing Body of Kensington Junior School, Chaucer Junior School and employee of the LA

* Mrs Kells is an invigilator at St John Houghton Catholic Academy


The Governors have three subcommittees who address specific topics in relation to robust school improvement and finance. 


The School Development and Innovation Committee (SDIC) comprise:

Mrs K Kells  (Chair)

Mr J Dawson

Mrs C Rees 

This committee's sole purpose is to drive forward the School Improvement Plan through robust monitoring and evaluation


The Resources Committee comprise

Mr J Dawson (Chair)

Mrs C Rees

This committee discuss Personnel, Finance and Premises issues.


The Teaching and Learning Committee comprises:

Mrs K Kells (Chair)

Mrs C Rees

Mrs C McCondach

This committee discuss Curriculum, Assessment, Data and associated policies.



Governor Impact Statement